Mr. Brown,

​I want to say thank again for being our DJ. You did a great job and it is something we will remember for the rest of our life.
~ Krista and Justin​​


TheKnot.com review ***** 6/28/2017

Henry is super professional and has great energy. He was very easy to work with, organized, and was responsive for all planning correspondence. The night of our wedding, he kept the guests dancing with the great playlist and laughing with his witty ad libs. We'd book him again and would recommend him to anyone else in the market! 

​~Akira and Alton


TheKnot.com review ***** 5/31/2017

Henry was great!! At the last minute my coordinator could not attend and Henry filled his place perfectly. He stuck to my timeline and modified it when necessary. We had a 'married couple dance' and it was implemented perfectly! Mikes were available for guests to give toasts and he was even able to take song requests. The music was upbeat and perfect for the setting. We had a wonderful night and are very thankful to have had a fun, reliable DJ for a reasonable price!

~ Petrillo Family


TheKnot.com review ***** 5/30/2017

Henry is awesome! Super professional and helpful throughout the entire music selection process. Since my husband and I are both musicians, this was a very important decision for us, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. He paid attention to how the crowd was acting and changed the music based off of the mood. Our family ended up dancing a lot more than we originally had expected, but that didn't throw Henry for a loop! He was prepared with all sorts of music to use and also accommodated very specific instructions that we gave him for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Best guy for the job!!!

~ Sean and Jenny



TheKnot.com review ***** 5/17/2017

Henry did a great job at our wedding! He made sure everything ran smoothly and was very accessible prior to the day for any concerns or questions we may have had!

~ Caroline and Cullen


TheKnot.com review ***** 4/05/2017

Great experience. Played music the entire time and had all of our songs. Announced everything just did an outstanding job. Would recommend to anyone asking for DJ services.

~ Brooke and Ian


TheKnot.com review ***** 4/1/2017 (update 4/4/2017)

Mr. Brown's experience and professionalism was evident right from the start. His guidance was much appreciated. He arrived early, was set up and ready to go by the time our guests has stared to arrive.  Mr. Brown will be my first call for my next event. Thank You Henry Brown!

~Wendy


TheKnot.com review ***** 3/25/2017 (updated 4/5/2017)
Great experience. Played music the entire time and had all of our songs. Announced everything just did an outstanding job. I recommend to anyone asking for DJ services.

~Ian and Brooke


TheKnot.com review *****1/26/2017 (updated 2/1/2017)
 Henry was excellent! We were very pleased :)

~Sara 


TheKnot.com review ****11/12/2016

Smooth Moves DJs had a great selection of music. He really paid attention to what types of songs the crowd was enjoying.


Chambers Wedding TheKnot.com review**** 10/23/2016

Had our wedding Sunday 23 Oct.. DJ was fantastic keep the momentum going. Dance floor was always occupied. Great selection of music. Thanks for the most memorable day of our lives!

~ Patricia and Jostler


TheKnot.com review *****10/22/2016 

I hired Smooth Moves DJs to dJ for my wedding, Mr. Henry Brown was very professional. Our friends and family enjoy the music that he played as we partied throughout the night. I would definitely hire Mr. Brown again for any event that requires a DJ. Thanks for making our wedding a special day that we will always remember.


Sears Wedding TheKnot.com review*****10/15/2016

Henry made our night even better and more rememberable. He did everything we had asked for him to do for the night He insured us that he is working for us and will not do anything extra unless we want him to. Everyone at the reception was saying he was doing a great job. Introduction was perfect. Worked well with our event coordinator to make sure we were able to do everything we wanted to do. 5 OUT OF 5 WOULD RECOMMEND!! 
Thank you, Henry!!


Luck Wedding TheKnot.com review****10/8/2016

DJ Smooth was easy to work with. He was prompt and set up everything we needed for both the ceremony and reception. He kept the dance floor bumping the whole night. Not all of our requested song end up being played, but the time was limited. The setlist he played was full of crowd favorites. Everyone enjoyed dancing the night away!


Bday Party @ Grand Affairs 9/01/2016

Thank you Mr. Henry of SmoothMoves DJs for doing such an awesome job at my moms Retirement/Birthday party, the music was on point and was very diverse, guest of all ages really enjoyed themselves as well as myself. And might I add you were very professional, I would highly recommend you to my friends and family. Thank you so much for a job well done.

~ Trina Starling


Johnson Wedding The Knot review **** 8/27/2016

I hired Smooth Moves Djs to dJ for my wedding, Mr. Henry Brown was very professional. Our friends and family enjoy the music that he played as we partied throughout the night. I would definitely hire Mr. Brown again for any event that requires a DJ. Thanks for making our wedding a special day that we will always remember.

~ Latesha Johnson


Allen Wedding The Knot review **** 7/3/2016
Henry was a great DJ for us, and he gave us exactly what we wanted. He was easy to work with, and the music sounded great. We would highly recommend him to anyone searching for a great DJ.

~Matthew Allen


EVMS Party @ Slover Library **** 4/29/2016
DJ Smooth was excellent to work with. He was there on time with everything he needed to be set up. The party was great because of his continuous music. I would definitely recommend him for any party!

~Brette Harding


Belt Birthday Bash @ The Williamsburg's Wyndham Governor's Green 

Unforgettable! ***** 3/12/2016

Where do I begin? You exceeded my expectations on every front. The music was amazing. It was by far, the best part of the event. You did a great job. It was what I hoped for. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

~Carlena Belt 


Morris Wedding 2016 Reviewed on the knot.com 02/17/2016
Outstanding! *****

"It was a pleasure working with Henry. He is a professional and very easy to work with. He gives you music suggestions and allows you to create a playlist if you so choose. We had a ceremony at a private venue and he helped us a lot with the coordination of the music for that part as well as the reception. He is also very affordable. I highly recommend Smooth Moves DJs."

~Liz Gil


Godfrey's Halloween Wedding 2015 Reviewed on the knot.com 11/9/2015

Excellent Experienced DJ ! *****
My Husband did some research and came across Smooth Moves DJs who we chose to use for our reception. Henry (the DJ) was great. We went over the contract a couple weeks before the wedding to ensure we were both on the same page. One of the forms I filled out included the standard announcing of the "order of the bridal party, the bride and groom", the first dances and what songs, the tossing of the bouquet and garter and the songs for those, the cutting of the cake, etc.. This was great because I did everything without a wedding planner so Henry kept us on a really good schedule and I had nothing to worry about. 
My husband and I ended up not choosing a song for a daughter/mother and father/son dance although when it was time for that Henry had the perfect song picked out. It is obvious he has experience and he accommodates to the atmosphere of the wedding/reception. 
We had a Halloween Reception (costumes and all) so that threw a little curveball but it was nothing Henry couldn't handle. He came prepared with plenty of halloween themed songs and jams. Of course those were not played the whole night. He also made it VERY SIMPLE for us because really picking out a list of songs to play for the whole night sucks. No one wants to figure out how many songs and which ones they want throughout the whole night. When I expressed this to Henry he had a very prompt solution.... To have a playlist based off local a radio station that plays a huge variety of music. And also suggested accepting requests from guests. I am telling all you brides right now if you get stressed easily I HIGHLY suggest doing this because I can't remember a lag in music the whole night. And when I had a request Henry played it as the next song. 
Anyone in the Hampton Roads area looking for a DJ I highly recommend Smooth Moves DJs. 
Also, very affordable for the time frame :)


Bigelow Wedding Reviewed On TheKnot.com 9/01/2015 

Fantastic *****
Fantastic service! I would highly recommend this DJ to anyone in the Hampton Roads area. He's worth every penny.


James Wedding April 2015
Reviewed On Theknot.com 5/11/2015 Blair A
Exceeded All Expectations *****


Henry Brown with Smooth Moves DJs exceeded all of our expectations! He was very attentive, professional, and patient (in regards to many questions and my very specific list of songs) before the wedding. We knew that he would do a wonderful job at the wedding, but we had no idea just how incredible of a job he would do. Even the way he set up the DJ booth was really cool with walls on top of the table to make it look like a DJ booth you would see at a club. Henry provided amazing multi-colored, spinning lights that lit up the entire reception and really set the party mood. Most importantly, the songs he played were perfection. I gave Henry a list of songs I wanted and he advised me that I should add some more current songs to my very specific list. I reluctantly took his advice and I’m so glad I did because he played the perfect mix of songs he suggested and my preset playlist. Myself, my husband and all of our friends and family were dancing during the entire reception and we all had a blast. Thank you Henry for making our night so magical and fun!

Hilary Lutz (Tabb Elementary PTA) *****

Thank you so much for supporting the Tabb Elementary School Walkathon for 3 years in a row!  Your music turned the walk into a fun and memorable event for the kids.  We appreciate your flexibility in providing an indoor event complete with a light show and a fun outdoor event.   Your professionalism and kindness are top-notch!


Thanks again!!  Until next year…

Christinia Arese-Christian *****
Thank you for being a fantastic DJ! 

Taylor Wedding @ Fort Eustis Club *****
U rocked the house on the 4th of July! ~ Lisa Taylor


Itonyo-Cook Wedding / Cypress Point Country Club *****

Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication we greatly appreciate you and will use your Dj services again in the near future.  Once we get the video I will give you a call to link up with you.  
Again thank you much!

~ Jennifer Itonyo

The knot.com Sandbridge Beach / Hoover Wedding  *****

When you look for a DJ for your wedding you want someone who is reliable and knows what they are doing! This is your DJ. With Smooth Moves DJs you can put your mind at ease because weddings are his thing. He is incredibly organized, you can pick out your music in advance, he is very detailed in every need you may have, and he is just outstanding on the mic. Everything about your wedding is controled by your DJ! so you want to make sure you have a good one. I am so happy I was able to book this day with him.
~ Krista Hoover


Hunter Wedding (Feb 2014) *****

You did a wonderful job. Family and friends of all ages enjoyed the music and your dj technique. 
Thank you so much.
​~ Sincerely,​ Rita Perez
Hi Mr. Brown ​Thanks again for your services which were awesome!
​~ Lisa Hunter

Riverside Hospital Holiday Party *****
I would definitely recommend Smooth Moves services for your next event. Henry provided top-notch customer service.  He worked with me to customize my playlist for a diverse population. In addition, he was professional and the price was reasonable. The staff was impressed and enjoyed the services that Henry provided for our company.  Also, the added lights were a wonderful finishing touch to a fabulous evening.  Henry did an awesome job! ~Veda​

Pamela and Corey's Wedding *****
"Smooth Moves DJ was great, courteous and very responsive. We had a small venue but still provided a light show." ~ Pam



Thank you for visiting SMDJS.com!

Review us on The Knot
Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

Copyright © Smooth Moves DJs LLC. All rights reserved.

​​Smooth Moves DJs

Playing music to move  you!